2017 Star Chapter Award

The NWPA Chapter has been named the 2017 NTMA Star Chapter of the Year for the second consecutive year and for the fourth time since the inception of the award in 2010.  The Star Chapter designation is awarded to recognize Chapters, their leaders, and staff for outstanding achievements in advancing the NTMA and the manufacturing industry.  Star Chapter status is determined by achieving a high score on the annual Chapter Organizational Questionnaire conducted in the fall of each year.  This survey measures a chapter’s level of organizational excellence, local influence and engagement with NTMA on a national level. The Chapter of the Year award is given to the chapter with the highest score on the questionnaire.    

In addition to Chapter volunteerism locally, NWPA Chapter Members continue to be active on national NTMA Teams.  Current appointments are: Bonnie Kuhn, Nominating Team; Ken Kuhn, Government Affairs Team & Audit Team; John Watkins, Government Affairs Team Leader; Greg Wasko, NTMA U Steering Committee; and Tami Adams, Chapter Executive Team, NTMA U Steering Committee and NRL Program Manager Network.

Present for the Awards Assembly at the NTMA Fall Conference, San Antonio, Bonnie Kuhn,

Ken Kuhn, Lon Sippy, Tami Adams, Chris Minnis, Mark Fisher and John Watkins

2018 NWPA Chapter NTMA Golf Outing


The Country Club, Meadville  

The NWPA Chapter NTMA Annual Golf Outing upheld its reputation!  Another fantastic event with a sell-out crowd is in the books.  The event kicked of with NWPA NTMA Education Foundation Scholarship Presentations followed by a joint lunch before the golfers headed out to enjoy a perfect afternoon on the course.

Scholarship Awards Ceremony

This year's NWPA NTMA Education Foundation Scholarship presentations totaled $14,750.  Students recipients and their families attended the presentation and luncheon.  Since its inception in 1999, the Foundation has awarded over $118,000 in scholarships.  This wouldn't be possible without the support of local partners!  Thank you to Byham's Insurance Services, Hagan Business Machines, Marquette Savings Bank, Starlite Group, The Wehrle Family, and The Proper Family.  Plus scholarships presented in partnership wtih Crawford Heritage Foundation from The Deane Family, The Cummings Family and The Slezak Family.  Awards are also provided quarterly to the top Precision Machining student at PMI by The Starn Family of Companies.  

2018 Golf Outing Results

1st Place: Gavin Wasko, Greg Wasko, Matt Coppola, Shawn Schmitz   
2nd Place:  Bill Kirdahy, Rob Bennett, Jay Johnson, Ted Erdos
LONGEST PUTT: Bonnie Kuhn (#1), Mark Sippy (#10)
CLOSEST TO THE LINE (#4): Andy Grzybowski, Shannon Ongley   
CLOSEST TO PIN SECOND SHOT: Gavin Wasko (#15)   
Team Skins: Feleppa, Jones, Madden, Reichel (#1), Walsh, Zerbe, Collins, Schlosser (#9), Wasko, Wasko, Coppola, Schmitz (#15), Biebel, Spiegel, Gigilo, Schamburg (#17)

Congratulations to this year's Golf Champions... 
Team Starn Tool & Manufacturing!  





Thank You to Golfers, Sponsors and Volunteers for Making this Such a Memorable Event!

BEVERAGE SPONSOR: JBM Technologies & Corry Manufacturing Company     
EVENT SPONSORS: Area Tool and Manufacturing Inc., Starlite Diversified, Highpoint Tool & Machine, C&J Industries, McGill Power Bell & Assoc. LLP, Acutec Precision Aerospace, Northwest Bank, Morton-Moore Insurance Agency, HAAS, Bra-Vor Tool & Die Co.     
CART SPONSORS: Lowry Supply Co., Shorts Tool & Mfg.     
HOLE-IN-ONE SPONSORS: Ameripac, Lackawanna     
PRACTICE RANGE / GREEN SPONSORS: Area Shopper, EHD, Leech Industries, Peters' Heat Treating Inc., Starlite Diversified     
COURSE SPONSORS: Coppola Enterprises, DJB Group, DMG Mori, Edinboro University, ErieBank, First National Bank, HBK CPAs & Consultants, James H Cross, Kriner Insurance Group, Kuhn Tool & Die Co., National Fuel Resources, Nutec Tooling Systems, Parody's Car Clinic, Peters' Heat Treating, Precision Manufacturing Institute, Ripley's Machine & Tool Company Sherry's Distributors, Starlite Group Inc., Starn Family of Companies, Starn Marketing Group, TL Robertson Insurance, VooDoo Brewery, WSM Technology / Mitsubishi, Yarde Metals     
DOOR PRIZE SPONSORS: Acutec Precision Aerospace, Area Tool & Manufacturing Inc., Armstrong, Bulldog Sports Screen Printing & Embroidery, C&J Industries, DMG Mori, Eddie's Footlong Hotdogs, Erie Bearings, Fine Print, Garr, Highpoint Tool & Machine, ISCAR, JBM Technologies, James H Cross Company, KeyBank, Knox Law, Kuhn Tool & Die Co., Laser Tool & Plastics, Morton Moore Insurance, Northwest Bank, Parady's Car Clinic, Perseo-Erie, Scott & Suzanne Hanaway, SECO, SST, Starlite Diversified, Willy G's

THE AMAZING COMMITTEE & EVENT VOLUNTEERS:  Chair, Jen Kliber, Lowry Supply Co.; Kim Flynn, Starn Marketing Group; Rick Scott, EHD; Suzie Hanaway; Mark Sippy, Highpoint Tool; Dan Walsh, First National Bank; Tami Adams, NWPA NTMA Executive Director
Carolyn Hauser, Bush Investment Group; Carolyn Hall, Byham Insurance; Christa Lundy, Meaville Area Chamber of Commerce; Amanda Keller, PMI; Tony Boca, Miller Brother Staffing; Chris Minnis, Laser Tool & Plastics; Doug Nelson, PMI; Tim Barickman, NuTec Tooling Systems; Stephen Lewis, HBK CPAs & Consultants; Len Armel, Philpac Corp.